No Funeral Money, What to Do?

Do you know of someone who didn’t have any funeral money to bury their love one?

Do you know of someone who had life insurance coverage, but allowed it to cancel?

I found myself reading an article by Geoff Williams titled, “No Funeral money, What To Do?” That is a very serious question that most people don’t ask themselves until it is time to face that moment of sorrow and pain. Geoff states how there are more cremation memeorial services taken place throughout the United States that an actual funeral.Most people favor cremation because it is least expensive. I understand cremation is inexpensive. But, I would not want my loved one burned to ashes- it would just be a hard and difficult moment to even witness such a memorial. Therefore, I would make sure the proper amount of insurance has been put in place to cover all expenses. Many people classify funeral as a homegoing ceremonial because the individual won’t have to suffer or go through the afflictions they have been experiencing. The article states how most people are prepaying for memorial services because of their current financial situation and they don’t know how their finances would look in the future so they prepay. Well, I would be skeptical of prepaying because I don’t know if that funeral home I paid my money to would be in business during the time of that love one’s death. These are decisions we all have to sit down and make at some period of time. So, if you have not already made these decisions, start today to begin preparing.

Leave a Reply

