Mother’s Day

woman with baby

Mothers! It is a privilege and honor to have a mother. They are the most charming people. When I think about Mother’s Day, I just wish that I can give my mother the world.

As one being raised in a single parent household, it wasn’t easy at all. Seeing my mother working 2 and 3 jobs to provide for me allowed me to open my eyes to how strong and determined my mother was. She sought temporary government assistance during those days. Yet to be rejected with final response to her application that she makes too much money when minimum ways wasn’t anything but $3.00 or $4.00. Witnessing how she didn’t stop and accepted the perception that life is over because there’s no type of assistance that she qualified for. But, it appeared the rejection made her a stronger person in which she showed her determination to work extremely hard as well as finish her education in the midst to make sure her family was taken care of. I had all my necessities and majority of the things that I wanted.

On the other hand, there wasn’t no hand me downs in my household. My brother and I would receive challenges from my mother regarding our grades. I always looked forward to those $50 and $100 challenges-waiting to see who would land on honor roll and principal honor roll during our time as elementary through high school students. She set the path that you must work extremely hard and earn the things out of life that you desired and wanted. She set the blueprint of determination, willingness, and endurance. She set rules to abide by along with the proper discipline if those rules were broken. She stressed the importance of education – there will be a high school diploma and at least 1 degree in an interest field obtained with no exceptions.
As of today, I am so appreciative of the raising of my single parent mother who has done an awesome job. Since my city is so small, everyone who sees us together frequently always think we are sisters. People tend to tease me about still hanging with my mother. But, I overlook the teasing because it is a privilege and an honor to still have the one in my life who has played an important role on my success as an author, pharmacy technician, songwriter, music composer, math tutor, and inspirer to others that they will make it through each and every obstacle or storm.

So if you haven’t yet chosen that awesome gift for Mom, What are you waiting on visit T’s Sassy & Flashy Jewelry Boutique to claim your savings today!!!!

One thought on “Mother’s Day

  1. So awesome!!!! Proud of you and mom. Love you guys too!! Stay determined and focused on the Lord and everything you ever wished for and more will be added unto you!! Love you 🙂

Leave a Reply

